Reduce Horizontal KB on Burst when they're Airborne

Cutbone

If you've ever seen a burst jumping from tree to tree, it's likely because they're jumping and shooting their bow, essentially propelling themselves in a specific direction. Right now because of the new knockback system, when you take any amount of damage when jumping, especially if you've been hit in the same direction your momentum is taking you, you will essentially fly. This applies to burst as well, which allows them to be extremely mobile. This wasn't an intended feature for burst. It's already an extremely tanky class in 1v1's assuming you don't use your bow. It has an incredibly high damage output when using its bow, and in group fights, they are extremely dangerous. It's essentially antighost if playing conservatively, and now it's one of the most mobile classes in the game because of an unintended feature.

I don't know how to fix the problem per se, since I'm not a Minecraft expert, but I would assume either reducing the amount of knockback that someone can do to themselves could be a solution. The only other solution I could think of is universally making the knockback taken whilst the player is airborne lesser than what it currently is.

Setery

I personally like the idea of the knockback being vertically downwards

toomuchzelda

i think its possible to deal damage to the shooter without pushing them at all. that should be the solution

Mythless

My points/opinions may sound biased, but trust me when I say that I’m being as neutral as possible.

If you've ever seen a burst jumping from tree to tree, it's likely because they're jumping and shooting their bow, essentially propelling themselves in a specific direction.
Burst Flying (aka old Burst) was understandable. You could get to ridiculous places you weren’t meant to get to. With the current Burst, you can still go to places, but they aren’t as ridiculous anymore (as ridiculous as the rafters in China’s Heaven for comparison).